Shocco Springs, AL

Sometimes you take trips to visit places, other times you take trips to experience things.

Shocco Springs, AL is one of those places where I had an experience, not of something you could see, just of something you could feel. In the midst of this crazy world we live in, we sometimes lose sight of the things that keep us moving.

For many people that is religion.

One of the most exciting things to me is getting to learn of others cultures, including their religions and ways of life. This is one of the main reasons I want to get out explore the world outside of America.

The feelings I had while diving into my religion this weekend, is something I hope everyone experiences when diving into their respective religion. From the drive to this amazing conference center, to the views I saw when I was there, everything reminded me of my Savior.

I came into this weekend extremely lost with who I am and who I wanted to be, although I am still searching for answers, having a weekend focused on my faith has helped me to learn that it is okay to not know what you want. It is okay to be lost. It is okay to feel you have no direction, because sometimes without directions, we find something far better than what we were originally looking for.

I find this to be true both in my day to day life, and those times when I decided I can make my way home without using the GPS. When I stop trying to give my life direction, my God points me in the right way, and takes me down a path that is much more fulfilling. When I stop using my GPS and have faith in myself to find my way home, I end up finding beautiful roads I didn’t even know existed.

Leave a Reply

