Ivy Vox Box

Helllllooooo my blog readers!

So this post I have today is not about travel particularly, but just something I wanted to share with you all!

I recieved a Vox Box complimentary from the company Influenster to test and share products!


The product I am looking forward to most is the African Black Soap Facial Cleansing Bar from Nubian Heritage!

It’s certified organic (yay for wholesome product), not tested on animals (yay for more little bunnies), and is produced sustainably (yay for saving the environment)!!

But most of all WOW this facial cleanser is awesome and did wonders from my skin!!

The downsides for me is that I felt it dried my skin out since I have dryer skin to begin with, BUT that’s what facial moisturizer is for!

My other downside is that I felt it left behind a residue while I was washing it off, but within a few mintues of rinsing my face I no longer felt the reissue!

I love the smell of this product and how environmentally friendly it is, and overall it works pretty well!


My next top product would have to be the foot soak and lotion from 7th Heaven!

And these two products go hand in hand because why not give your feet a break if you’re giving your face one??

PERFECT at home spa day:


My foot soak and lotion, a peel off mask, homemade bath bomb, and mini pedi!!

Okay so obviously these products are free and are given out for testing so I’m not going to LOVE everything, in fact this next product…

I may…

Hate???

That’s pretty aggressive but I DONNOT like these new chapstick duos! I hate the dome shaped applicator, and the smell reminds me of those smuckers chapsticks I used in elementary school.

I could definitely see myself buying this for my neice when she’s older, but as a grown 21 year old, I just don’t like them. (So much so that I don’t have a picture)

I was pretty excited to get to try out the new Gillette Venus Swirl Razor.

I’m not big on trying out new razors, I stick to what I know and don’t switch it up.

I’m a firm believer that every razor works the same, some are just hyped up more than others, but I do like the brand Gillette, so I was up to try something new!

I felt like I got a very close and even shave with this razor (but every new razor feels like that).

I believe that the perfect shave lays in the arms of the shaving cream you use!

So I paired the new razor with my go to shaving cream and then lathered up with my favorite lotion from Tree Hut, and WOW.

My legs were so soft and touchable.

I can’t say for sure it was the razor that gave me the awesome shave, but I’m sure it helped.

So here are the products used:


And last but not least, my favorite product, SOUR CRAWLERS!

I have a huge sweet tooth, and love treating myself so was very happy when I saw this treat in my Vox Box!

And this product recieves an 11/10 from me!


Well that’s a wrap on my first Vox Box!!

If you have any questions about the products I talked about please feel free to reach out to me!

Also all of the these products are complimentary from Influenster (widget on my home page), but the opinions expressed in my blog post are my own!

Leave a Reply

